cassie
4:59 p.m. & 2005-04-09

You want something for free
What do you want from me
I cant make sense of what you've said
that's just the way it's always been

So now you're punching
And you're kicking
And you're screaming at me
You're relying on my common decency
I know it hasn't surfaced
But I'm sure it exists
It just takes a while to travel
From my head to my fist
It's obvious you hate me

I'm trying hard to understand "but I don't know if I can"
I'm trying hard to get a break or just to give a damn
I'm trying hard to get away "but I always seem to stay"
I'm trying hard to understand a fucking word you say

If you don't get it you never will get it
If you don't get it, just get out the way


All the times you took for granted that I waited here for you
I was on another planet, I was waiting there for you

All the awful things we say, all the stupid games we play
Every night and everyday, I don't know what else to say
Would it make things easier if I were gone
Would it make things right if I was never wrong
Would it make you happier to be alone


The first time in the dark
Your heart was on my heart
But last night when you went to sleep
You turned your face to the wall

previous & next