Crackle Pop
6:41 p.m. & 2006-07-17

Oh it was so pretty, so lovely and magical. I was with you again and the feeling in the air was of elation and affectionate dreams. Everytime you looked my way I had to bite my lip to hide the smile that was screaming to be shown. Everytime your skin brushed against mine I had to fight hard to keep my heart from beating right out of its cage and straight onto the floor. We walked and we laughed and we ran until our knees shook. As the shy remembrance of our past friendship flitted above us in the form of butterflys. It was amazing really, because the cold ice that had spread itself halfway across my body from all these months of lonely thoughts was starting to warm and crackle into a fire of frenzy. Sparks rained from my eyelids and leaked from beneath my sleeves as if you had held a match to my heart and held me close while I burned.

previous & next