BAMBOOZLE NOOZLE
5:58 p.m. & 2005-01-03

Chase, my good guy friend came over last night and we layed on my bed in my room. At one point he turned to me and asked me if I had ever had any "romantic" feelings for him. I looked at him and told him the truth. "I like you as a friend" He nodded and then he rested his head on my stomach. His girlfriend had just broken up with him a little while ago. I hate the pain he is going through. But when he told me that night that he thought he was in love with me I knew that it wasn't real, that it was just his broken heart talking. He was just on the rebound, because he was hurting and it was the only way he knew how to forget.

So I called Natalie and she came and picked him up. He was still crying as he left, stoned as always.

He left his dark sweatshirt on my bed and I curled up and sank my head into the comfort of the smell. The pot, the sweat, the tears.

[Why cant I love someone like you?]

previous & next