Moth Attack
6:23 p.m. & 2005-02-25

I'm in Mexico...in an internet cafe. Its crazy like that. I still have three more days...sigh. The heat is getting to me. The beach is crowded, my family is driving me up the wall, and I already have a tan plus plenty.

Im quite bored. Im sick of laying languidly in the sun and getting buckets of sand in my shorts and mouthfuls of cold salty water down my throat. Im sick of the crawly feeling that bugs are all over me and the coke cans that taste oddly different then the ones in America. And last night we went to this little restraunt and when we were ordering all these moths came out of the wood behind me, I dont mean just some but thousands and thousands, it was like a storm of wings and they came at me! Some got in my hair and I knocked my hands helplessly but I saw with horror that they were surrounding me and dropping in my lap and I froze. It was like my worst nightmare unfolding before my eyes. I know it sounds silly but moths and butterflys are the bugs that scare me most of all. Besides spiders. Awhile ago a huge moth was in our house and kept divebombing all over our livingroom and I started sobbing and hiding under blankets. I know Im a little unreasonable but they really freak me out. I think its more like a phobia. And Heather, my dads girlfriend had to come over and swat at them with her napkin but there were hundreds...we had to move tables and I was so shaken I could barely talk. I had lost my appetite and I felt prone to burst into tears at any moment. It was terrible. The whole restraunt was watching me. And I just want to come home...

previous & next