Vampires, witches, and goths, oh my!
6:23 p.m. & 2005-02-20

I just want to be a vampire. I have all my little books on vampires; fiction, novels, facts, ideas, religon, everything. My biggest fantasy is to be bitten in the neck by a sexy pale, white fanged, long haired vamp and to wake up the next morning Undead. What can I say? I'm an excitable fan. And just because my clothes are usually black and my nails are chipped black and I wear lots of eyeliner and mascara does not make me anything but what I am. Me. I am not goth. I am not a vampire. I am not a witchy demonic sorceress of dark magic. I am just this little waffle-obsessed, europe dreaming girl inside who is screaming to get out. I am angry, I am irritable, I am whaky and different, Im sometimes seduced by darker things, I am alone. I dont like when you see me in the hall and judge me with your condescending eyes.

It's like, give it a break. Don't think so much, go to a store look ahead see a shirt grab that shirt. Dont doubletake when you realize its a brand name and your supposed to have the tortured artist sullen look, complete with raggedy clothes. I hate how much people are obsessed with the outside. Maybe if you people started giving all the "gothic looking teenagers" with their sad eyes and dark clothes a chance, maybe they wouldnt have to look so depressed all the time now would they? Just talk to them for once...get to know people. It's all you can do.

Why am I even talking about this? Random thoughts. I should just go away and shut up.

And I think I will.

previous & next