Ideals
6:05 p.m. & 2005-01-15

My alarm clock went off today & I just turned it off and went back to sleep, basically I am skipping a whole day of school. It is only the fifth day of the second quarter & I already have three skips in math & journalism, one skip in chemistry, two in spanish, one in english, & one in art studio. I am throwing my education away. Im not worried about that though, what I am worried about is how my parents are going to react when they get my report card. It's always about pleasing others...never doing things for yourself. What is that anyway? School doesnt make me happy. Life doesnt even make me happy. But if I dont get on with it all, if I dont stick through it my parents & friends & society in general will be dissapointed in me.

There will come a point when I wont even care about that anymore.

previous & next