nightmare
12:01 a.m. & 2005-09-25

I woke up terrified to go back to sleep. In my dream it was the last day of school and this teacher held me back to talk to her. So when I finally got out of the classroom almost everyone was gone. Only a few straggling kids remained in the halls and pretty much everyone else had cleared out including my friends. It was horrible, I couldn't say goodbye or see anyone for one last time. I went up to my locker and suprisingly you were there. But it was as if you werent. I felt so empty and scared and alone as I packed my stuff up out of my locker, my eye flickering your way. You just stood by talking to your friend and then you guys turned around to laugh at me right before dissapearing. And I couldn't help but realize it was forever. I couldn't explain my desperate need to hug you goodbye. It meant everything to me, just as you mean everything to me. Fear was choking me and I knew I was prone to burst into sobs if I didn't get out of there soon. I walked home all alone in the dark, thinking about how my suicide was looming in front of me [so close, what I've always wanted] yet it felt so unsatisfying, so terrible, so lonely, and dry knowing that you wouldn't even care. I never even had a chance to tell you that I love you.

previous & next