cUT AWAY THE PAIN
12:06 a.m. & 2005-10-20

The last few days I keep waking up and feeling the warm promising summer air on my skin and the endless free days streched out before me and I'm overcome with elation. I've been simply basking in the short break from hell and goofily smiling up at the blue sky for no reason at all. But still the bad moods find me. Sigh. It's like I can never escape anything. I've been taking everything from my room that has to do with you, my journals, your picture, things of yours, everything and I'm sealing them up into a box which I'll stow away for who knows how long. I'm trying to burn your image from my thoughts and erase my past with you, pretending it never existed. And it seems to be working...until I go to sleep at night and the only thing my subconcious seems like throwing at me is your memory, your touch, your face, everything. Why isn't my head letting me extinguish you, doesn't it realize thats the only way I'll be able to move on?

previous & next