morning hell
12:38 a.m. & 2005-10-29

Wow, ok. I seriously don't understand morning people. This morning I was relaxing, quite peaceful and in a deep slumber when my dad comes barging in like he is jacked up on speed or something. All bouncy and cheerful. "Get up! Get up!". I peer warily out into the light from beneath my mountain of covers, grumbling with disbelief. "Do you have any idea that it is...*glances at alarm clock* 10 a.m. in the freakin' morning!? Are you insane? I dont get up before 12. Period."

This didn't seem to faze him though, in fact he handed me the phone where Elena was talking cheerfully like she was on riddlin. Inviting me to go to a goddamn lake with her. I was peering around my window curtain, seeing if the sun had arisen yet. I really don't get the concept of waking up early. I really dont. I mean I had went to bed at 4am, this gave me what? 6 hours of precious sleep? Hardly enough.

But. I ended up going to the lake anyway, despite my discombobulated groaning and running into walls. It was pretty fun. There were huge rubber things you could sit on and slide on. We met these russian kids that kept trying to tip us over and then we hung out with them for awhile. Not really intentionally. They just came on over and started talking. And this one kid was kind of sick, because he kept laughing and pointing and pretending to look everytime his sisters boob popped out of her swim suit. Ah well. Nothing like the sign of fresh, incest-ridden kids at such an early age. Sweet, really.

previous & next