fourth of july
1:25 a.m. & 2006-07-20

sadly I forgot all about fourth of july and almost had a heart attack and fell out of my bed when several loud explosions burst from outside, causing me to think my neighborhood had somehow turned ghetto on me and we were under attack with drive-by shootings. Ok, thankfully I didn't actually think all of that, I just jumped pretty fucking high off my bed and was like what the hell is going on outside? Then I finally thought about it and realized....shit its the fucking fourth of july. Could have fooled me. So what did I do? I turned away and went back to sleep in a completely empty house (trying to shut out the distant laughter from outside). Exciting isn't it? My holidays are always action packed and never lonely. Hah. I didn't mind at all though, I'm not a big independance day fan. Or christmas..or my birthday...or easter...or valentines...or anything for that matter. Besides the lovely St. Patricks Day <3 (ahem..I'm done)

previous & next