you can dance, you can smile
2:02 a.m. & 2006-03-20

My mouth is acidic at the moment. If anyone were to kiss me at this given moment in time I suppose my tounge would burn them with all the intensity of a forest blaze...I can only hope they would mistake this feeling for love.


I have given up hope on the male race actually. I endlessly search for something that is impossible to really grasp. Anytime I am making headway to actually caring about someone of the opposite sex one of the following things happen. A) I become afraid of the stong feelings and the fear of someone breaking my emotional wall so I run away. I manipulate myself into thinking I was mistaken and I never liked him int he first place, or I am not good enough for him. (Better to end it before it has a chance, then to wait for the invetiable heartbreak when he tells you he loves someone else.) Or B) I'm actually brave for once to give it ago and I'm so psyched and content and hopeful...and then comes the part when he leaves.

Yes, it has happened time and time again. With everyone and all. I'm a blundering dolt of a girl who cannot in anyway grasp what it meas to actually have a relationship. Because I'm still a child and although my body is growing up with all its needs and desires and longings...my mind is still trapped in youth and fear. Horrible circumstance really, I hope I can learn to live without one or the other.


previous & next